My Week: August 7 to August 13

Hi everyone

So this week has been okay. On Monday, I had work from 7:30 AM to 4:00 PM. I got to go home for a break, which was good. Then on Tuesday, I had brunch with my friend Nicole. She use to work at Hungry Jack’s City Cross with me and we’ve kept in touch ever since. We went to Peter Rabbit on Hindley Street. I had always wanted to go there as I had heard a lot about it and it’s suppose to be based on the Peter Rabbit books by Beatrix Potter. Well, that’s what it reminds me of. It’s a nice, cosy cafe with a fantastic outdoor area that reminds me of an English garden where rabbits can roam. It will be nice there in the summer. They do have a rabbit there that you can pet but it wasn’t there when we went, which was a shame. I had the campfire mushrooms with pumpkin damper. It was delicious but I couldn’t finish it all. We then went to Target afterwards and went home. I also did a bit of shopping beforehand. Afterwards, I had my physio appointment  at 5:15 PM so it was a busy day.

Photo 13-8-17, 9 47 36 am

On Wednesday, I had work from 7:55 AM to 5:30 PM. It was a good day.  Thursday was a quiet day. I had work from 8:25 AM to 1:30 PM. I didn’t need to help out at exercise group so I got to finish early. I went home but when I got home there was a truck blocking my driveway so I couldn’t drive in so I reversed out and parked on the street. I didn’t realise I was facing the wrong way so I got a parking fine. I was only at home for 30 minutes and it wouldn’t have happened if the truck wasn’t in my driveway. So annoying. It made me hate myself and feel stressed. I then returned my paper shredder as it was faulty. I exchanged it for a new one.

After, I went to my dad’s house and went for a walk with my dad on the golf course. It was nice quality time with my dad and I also got exercise. My physiotherapist said I need to walk more to loosen my pelvic floor. I’ve been trying to get myself motivated. We then had dinner at Lavita on Grange Road. My sister, her husband and my niece came. I had spaghetti vongole but it needed more salt. My sister never talks to me. And when she does it’s either if she wants something, to be negative or to criticise. She doesn’t ask how I am or what I have been doing. She has no interest in me. I find it very uncomfortable to be around her as she always talks about herself or her daughter. It gets a bit boring. I’m trying to avoid being around her because she always triggers these negative thoughts inside me so it’s best to not be around her so much. We’ve never got along even though I’ve tried.

Friday, I had work from 7:50 AM to 3:45 PM. I went to my dad’s house for lunch break. I only had 45 minutes though. Working in the community has it’s advantages as I get to go anywhere I want to for lunch. After lunch, I had to do a buddy shift with a Dome student. It’s my first buddy shift since I started so I feel like I am more experienced now that I can train or mentor someone. I was getting stressed though leading up to it as I had never done it before. It was a good experience. I took him with me to do shopping for a client. It was nice to have company and he was very helpful even though he was quiet. I’ve been feeling quite down lately not sure whether it’s to do with my Endometriosis or something else so I’m seeing a psychologist or a councilor on site at a free access service that my work provides.

The weekend has been busy. On Saturday, I had work from 8:00 AM to 11:55 AM. It was good as it went by quickly. I’m use to my clients now so everything is easy. I felt like Korean food for lunch so I went to Chinatown foodcourt and lunch at Mum’s kimbab. The good thing about going to the foodcourt is that you’re not the only one eating by yourself and people want to share a table with you as it’s so busy. I then did grocery shopping afterwards from Kim Wan supermarket. I felt like I had a stressful week after receiving a fine, getting pain and nausea, and feeling sad at dinner on Thursday. I felt like I needed to be with friends and to have dessert so we went to a nice dessert place called Eggless, which does vegan friendly and egg free desserts. They had desserts based on zodiac signs. I had the Pisces dessert with lychee and chia coconut pudding. It was okay. It was not my zodiac sign as I’m a Virgo but I don’t like tiramisu, which is what they had for Virgo.

Today I’m meeting my Tafe friends for lunch at Halifax Street. It will be nice to get together as I haven’t seen them since April. I will let you know how it goes in my next post. How was your week? I’ve been watching an old Korean drama classic called the Heirs with my two favourite Korean drama actors, Park Shin Hye and Lee Min Ho. It’s a bit cheesy and dramatic but I love it. I also might do some washing today as it’s suppose to be a nice day today. Have a great Sunday!

Happy reading!

Love Nat xo

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

